Author Topic: Mod_sa Help needed  (Read 10105 times)

Offline TheKill703

  • Proper Stoner
  • ***
  • Posts: 213
  • Fuck it.
    • View Profile
    • My Facebook is where you'll get a hold of me most.
  • Munch fan?: I suppose. If he's a fan of me :3
Mod_sa Help needed
« on: September 15, 2013, 12:36:57 AM »
  • Publish
  • GTA SA crashes after the GTA SA Logo after the Rockstar spray paint logo.
    any ideas?

    Offline [SDT]VTech

    • Super Stoner
    • ****
    • Posts: 288
      • View Profile
    Re: Mod_sa Help needed
    « Reply #1 on: September 15, 2013, 08:05:39 PM »
  • Publish
  • Is that on multi or single player? Also do you have any other mods?

    Quote from: Tadas
    I just feel like i should be able to say what i think without someone starting to bitch about it
    +1

    Offline TheKill703

    • Proper Stoner
    • ***
    • Posts: 213
    • Fuck it.
      • View Profile
      • My Facebook is where you'll get a hold of me most.
    • Munch fan?: I suppose. If he's a fan of me :3
    Re: Mod_sa Help needed
    « Reply #2 on: September 16, 2013, 02:51:40 AM »
  • Publish
  • Is that on multi or single player? Also do you have any other mods?
    Both. It just crashes, I tried older versions of s0beit and Mod_sa, Also SAMP.

    Offline Sceme

    • Forum Administrator
    • Super EON
    • ******
    • Posts: 1,413
    • STONED Peer Support
      • View Profile
    Re: Mod_sa Help needed
    « Reply #3 on: September 16, 2013, 05:15:07 AM »
  • Publish
  • Just reinstall the game... It's the easiest and best solution.


    Doesn’t matter what the press says.
    Doesn’t matter what the politicians or the mobs say.
    Doesn’t matter if the whole country decides that something wrong is something right.
    This nation was founded on one principle above all else: the requirement that we stand up for what we believe, no matter the odds or the consequences.
    When the mob and the press and the whole world tell you to move, your job is to plant yourself like a tree beside the river of truth, and tell the whole world 

    No, you move.

    Offline Strike

    • Forum Administrator
    • Jr. Stoner
    • ******
    • Posts: 76
      • View Profile
    Re: Mod_sa Help needed
    « Reply #4 on: September 16, 2013, 03:22:37 PM »
  • Publish
  • Try deleting "gta_sa.set" file in My Documents/GTA San Andreas User Files folder, then restart game, maybe you will need rebind your keys

    FOR CAUTION, make a backup off that 4 files (in a RAR is good), if doesnt work with that "gta_sa.set" file, try with another one, not really sure about ".SET" file but i think yes.


    I hope it works!

    Offline TheKill703

    • Proper Stoner
    • ***
    • Posts: 213
    • Fuck it.
      • View Profile
      • My Facebook is where you'll get a hold of me most.
    • Munch fan?: I suppose. If he's a fan of me :3
    Re: Mod_sa Help needed
    « Reply #5 on: September 16, 2013, 04:32:38 PM »
  • Publish
  • Try deleting "gta_sa.set" file in My Documents/GTA San Andreas User Files folder, then restart game, maybe you will need rebind your keys

    FOR CAUTION, make a backup off that 4 files (in a RAR is good), if doesnt work with that "gta_sa.set" file, try with another one, not really sure about ".SET" file but i think yes.


    I hope it works!

    Well, all of the help so far isn't helping. I can't find a fix anywhere.
    I deleted the .Set file, reinstalled, maybe it's a patch thing? Is there other versions of GTA: SA? That's the the only thing I can think of. :/

    Offline Lo_Pan

    • Lo_Pan
    • Forum Administrator
    • Super EON
    • ******
    • Posts: 1,396
    • Indeed!
      • View Profile
    Re: Mod_sa Help needed
    « Reply #6 on: September 16, 2013, 07:14:52 PM »
  • Publish
  • With no SA-MP or mOd version info provided in your post, we can guess what it might be, but we might not solve it.

    First install This SA-MP Version and then install This mOd Version in that order and make sure you do so with Administrator privileges.
    This should work without drama, if it doesn't, delete the entire game, including all mods, and try the above on a fresh GTA SA install before you install any other mods.

    To prevent drama in the future, use IMG Tool 2.0 when installing vehicle/map mods and make sure you re-build the archive after extracting each file you plan on changing to a back-up folder before you delete and replace the file.

    Good luck.
     
    Indeed!

    Offline TheKill703

    • Proper Stoner
    • ***
    • Posts: 213
    • Fuck it.
      • View Profile
      • My Facebook is where you'll get a hold of me most.
    • Munch fan?: I suppose. If he's a fan of me :3
    Re: Mod_sa Help needed
    « Reply #7 on: September 17, 2013, 01:34:15 AM »
  • Publish
  • They're the newest versions. I think.
    I dunno, I give up.

    Offline Alduin_Dragon

    • Jr. Stoner
    • **
    • Posts: 70
    • Dragon The World Eater (Latios)
      • View Profile
      • https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1ChUCUp2twHNfDp37rviJw
    • Munch fan?: Yes And I Love Munch
    Re: Mod_sa Help needed
    « Reply #8 on: September 20, 2013, 11:56:58 AM »
  • Publish
  • When i open M0d_Sa Handling...it's doen't work?? Plz tell me how??


    Dragon The World Eater Of The World...The Dragon The Endings Of time, Since You Meet It.

    Offline Alduin_Dragon

    • Jr. Stoner
    • **
    • Posts: 70
    • Dragon The World Eater (Latios)
      • View Profile
      • https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1ChUCUp2twHNfDp37rviJw
    • Munch fan?: Yes And I Love Munch
    Re: Mod_sa Help needed
    « Reply #9 on: September 20, 2013, 12:33:45 PM »
  • Publish
  • They're the newest versions. I think.
    I dunno, I give up.
    ..i need the hadnling plz...killl!!!


    Dragon The World Eater Of The World...The Dragon The Endings Of time, Since You Meet It.

    Offline [SDT]VTech

    • Super Stoner
    • ****
    • Posts: 288
      • View Profile
    Re: Mod_sa Help needed
    « Reply #10 on: September 21, 2013, 04:11:59 AM »
  • Publish
  • ..i need the hadnling plz...killl!!!

    Mod_SA.ini > ctrl + f > "Handling.two" > find next > change the &0 0 to &0 1 > You're done (keep in mind you have to change your lines in the HANDLING.TWO file in the data folder.

    I hope I helped.

    Quote from: Tadas
    I just feel like i should be able to say what i think without someone starting to bitch about it
    +1

    Offline Alduin_Dragon

    • Jr. Stoner
    • **
    • Posts: 70
    • Dragon The World Eater (Latios)
      • View Profile
      • https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1ChUCUp2twHNfDp37rviJw
    • Munch fan?: Yes And I Love Munch
    Re: Mod_sa Help needed
    « Reply #11 on: September 21, 2013, 04:39:20 AM »
  • Publish
  • Mod_SA.ini > ctrl + f > "Handling.two" > find next > change the &0 0 to &0 1 > You're done (keep in mind you have to change your lines in the HANDLING.TWO file in the data folder.

    I hope I helped.
    ..Thx -_-


    Dragon The World Eater Of The World...The Dragon The Endings Of time, Since You Meet It.

    Offline N00BL33T

    • New Stoner
    • *
    • Posts: 25
    • Blah Blah Blah
      • View Profile
    Re: Mod_sa Help needed
    « Reply #12 on: October 14, 2013, 06:25:55 PM »
  • Publish
  • umm not sure how to fix this shit here's the pic [img=http://s11.postimg.org/6s2xqu1xr/sa_mp_0p76.jpg]
    its just too annoying as i cant access menu properly also i have both samp and s0b 0.3x r1 so dont bother telling me this and i don't have any other mods so if anyone knows how to fix this shit i would be really glad

    Offline Jerkey

    • Jr. Stoner
    • **
    • Posts: 83
    • Cross Arms To Life
      • View Profile
      • FI Clan Forum
    Re: Mod_sa Help needed
    « Reply #13 on: October 15, 2013, 10:35:51 AM »
  • Publish
  • umm not sure how to fix this shit here's the pic [img=http://s11.postimg.org/6s2xqu1xr/sa_mp_0p76.jpg]
    its just too annoying as i cant access menu properly also i have both samp and s0b 0.3x r1 so dont bother telling me this and i don't have any other mods so if anyone knows how to fix this shit i would be really glad

    Hmm... If the problem is persisting with all the mod_sa's you tried to install, I advise you to uninstall the whole game and reinstall it again, so it will reload all the files and maybe solve the problem, you can also make a backup of your mods, BUT do not install your mods until you are sure that the problem is solved, because that glitched screen is may due to multiple errors from mods.

    "You tell me exactly what you want, and I will very carefully explain to you why it cannot be !"

    Contact me :

      Skype : jerkey.stoned
      Youtube : Forcar1
      Email address : forcarthefirst@gmail.com
      Games for Windows LIVE : ForcarTheFirst

    Offline N00BL33T

    • New Stoner
    • *
    • Posts: 25
    • Blah Blah Blah
      • View Profile
    Re: Mod_sa Help needed
    « Reply #14 on: October 15, 2013, 01:33:24 PM »
  • Publish
  • Jerkey, that doesn't helps. I have re-installed the game and s0beit but still the same graphics glitch, now I don't know if you can help me or not but i was bored and made a custom kitty speedometer and thanks to it I am starting to cope with the graphics glitch of menu :3 but still I would be happy if anyone knows a fix for that :D

     

    * Google Search

    Custom Search

    Facebook Comments